Saponins from Astragalus hareftae (NAB.) SIRJ

Horo I., Bedir E. , Masullo M., Piacente S., Özgökçe F., Alankus-Caliskan Ö.

PHYTOCHEMISTRY, cilt.84, ss.147-153, 2012 (SCI İndekslerine Giren Dergi) identifier identifier identifier


Four cycloartane- (hareftosides A-D) and oleanane-type triterpenoids (hareftoside E) were isolated from Astragalus hareftae along with fifteen known compounds. Structures of the compounds were established as 3,6-di-O-beta-D-xylopyranosyl-3 beta,6 alpha, 16 beta,24(S),25-pentahydroxycycloartane (1), 3,6,24-tri-O-beta-D-xylopyranosyl-3 beta,6 alpha,16 beta,24(S),25-pentahydroxycycloartane (2), 3-O-beta-D-xylopyranosyl-3 beta,6 alpha,16 beta,25-tetrahydroxy-20(R),25(S)-epoxycycloartane (3), 16-O-beta-D-glucopyranosyl-3 beta,6 alpha,16 beta,25-tetrahydroxy-20(R), 24(S)-epoxycycloartane (4), 3-O-[beta-D-xylopyranosyl-(1 -> 2)-O-beta-D-glucopyranosyl-(1 -> 2)-O-beta-D-glucuronopyranosyl]-soyasapogenol B (5) by the extensive use of 1D- and 2D-NMR experiments along with ESI-MS and HR-MS analyses. (c) 2012 Elsevier Ltd. All rights reserved.